Our first HDB

Dear Friends,
You
are myself and SE’s "A list" friends, and we would like to share this
particular milestone of our lives with you. As shared with most of you
earlier this month I’ve balloted for a flat without the knowledge of
SE, at my point of entry, it was 588 to 100 flats, at the end of the
entry exercise it ballooned to988 to 100 flats. As shown below.



Flat Type Estate No. of Flats for Offer Number of
Applications Received
2-Room Bukit Panjang 33 998
Punggol 8
Sengkang 22
Yishun 20
3-Room Bukit Panjang 2
Jurong West 1
Punggol 3
Queenstown 1
Sengkang 4
Woodlands 2
Yishun 4
Total 100 998



It was against all odds but i prayed and believed God nevertheless for His favor. The results were released just and out of 988 applicants we got a ballot number of 15! PTL 🙂

"Your queue number is R0015.
  
Your appointment to select a 2/3-room flat is scheduled on 28 Jul 2009 at 10:45am. Please click here for the latest updates on the flats available for booking before coming for your appointment.
  
Please
register at Reception Counter B, HDB Hub, with your Identity Card
before your appointment. Bring along the Identity Cards of all
applicants / occupiers, original payslip / income letter, marriage /
birth certificate. After selecting a flat, HDB will grant you an Option
to Purchase upon payment of the option fee ($250/- for Studio Apartment
and 2-Room flat, $500/- for 3-Room flat) in Cash, Cheque or through
NETS."

Now we really need you to stand together with us, 2 Sam 12:12-13 says:

"When your days are fulfilled and you rest with your fathers, I will set
up your seed after you, who will come from your body, and I will
establish his kingdom. 13 He shall build a house for My name, and I will establish the throne of his kingdom forever."

We
have both given to building fund over many years and we build the house
of God. God promised us that as we build His house, He would build
ours. Out of the 100 flats available, our first choice is

Dover Gardens
Blk 28C
Dover Crescent


There
is only 1 flat at this location and i pray that we would get it. I hope
that the 14 people before us would pick all the other flats.

I would be going down on the 28 July.

Would you guys could keep us in prayer, that the favor of God continue to be upon us and give us our desired location.

Thank you so much!

With love,

Ray & SE

*Update

The day before, i gather SE and we prayed and fasted for our land. We even went down to the flat location to pray over the flat! That God would indeed give us a land.

ON the morning of the 28th July, the first thing i check once i woke up was if the flat was available. Here was what i saw:

Updated as at 08 Aug 2009, 9:28:16 PM
New Town Flat Type Units
Offered
Units Available
for Selection
Available Ethnic Quota**
Malay Chinese Indian & Others
Bukit Panjang

2-Room

33 25 6 22 5
Bukit Panjang

3-Room

2 All flats have
been selected
Jurong West

3-Room

1 All flats have
been selected
Punggol 21

2-Room

8 1 1 1 1
Punggol 21

3-Room

3 All flats have
been selected
Queenstown

3-Room

1 All flats have
been selected
Sengkang

2-Room

22 9 9 9 5
Sengkang

3-Room

4 All flats have
been selected
Woodlands

3-Room

2 All flats have
been selected
Yishun

2-Room

20 15 7 14 4
Yishun

3-Room

4 All flats have
been selected
 

MY FLAT WAS taken up! I was shocked, i asked myself and i asked God, why go through all the trouble to give me queue number 15 when my flat if my flat has been taken by someone earlier. I remember telling SE that i’m sure God gave us number 15 only because He didn’t want to appear over bias to us, He knows that the number 16 would pick Queenstown so He gave us just 1 number short. My logic was also that because God does not want to "lose face", i should tell more people to pray for me and thus when i get my flat everyone would rejoice with me. That’s why i sent out a email with our prayer request to all our close friends.

Now after i saw the news, i called and told SE that our flat was taken, she sounded very disappointed over the line. Nevertheless i got into my car and went for my HDB appointment. When my turn came, the first thing i asked the guy was "Is queenstown taken?", he replied NO.

I almost jumped out of my seat! Later i found out that someone earlier did pick it, and therefore it was placed as taken on the website, but the earlier applicants had an income that was in excess of the limit and therefore did not qualify to buy that particular flat.

I tell you, God has a sense of humor! He wanted us to go through this roller-coaster of emotions just to see our faith in Him. When it matters’ God woud always come through for you.

Now we got even better news, the completion of our flat stated 28 Feb 2012, however it has been brought forward to the 4th Quarter of 2009. We would be getting our flat earlier, God indeed is good!

*Update

My home is considered the central region of Singapore:)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our first HDB

  1. Little says:

    Congratulations!! Hopefully the time goes by quickly and you can move to your nice, new home before you know it.~lk

  2. Zsher says:

    Amen and Glory to our Gracious Heavenly Father! i share your joy because I share the same experience and by His Grace prayers answered and got my dream flat (1st choice) at Dover Gardens in June 2008.

Leave a comment